I'm Now Totally Useless - Here's All My Contacts

Buongiorno weekly readers,

So stoked to have y’all check this out each and every week. I’ve been sharing my story now for almost five years and to have over 5,000 weekly readers is a wild feeling. So if you’re somebody who writes back weekly, shares frequently with friends or colleagues, or simply got some good value out of my weekly sends I can’t express how thankful I am for you.

If you are reading this for the first time, simply copy & paste this link into your browser and make sure you hit that subscribe button to make sure you get next week’s send.

So what’s this in store for this week? Well as you know this newsletter is 100% free. Your boys in Italy & trying to enjoy his time before his future wife throws his laptop in the pool. So how can I be of most value to you guys? Here’s what I’m thinking:

I’ve recently joined MentorPass. It’s an incredible tool built by my friend Kenny Hanson built which allows entrepreneurs or companies to connect directly with people like myself for 30 or 60-minute windows to chat shop. A ton of heavy hitters in the DTC space are on there and I’m going to begin conducting a majority of my weekly consulting on there.

I’ve just opened up five new slots & cut my rate by 50% for this week only. Have a question? Always wanted to chat? Let's connect. Just click the link below to book.

Outside of MentorPass I feel like the information I’m about to dish out you’ll find extremely valuable. No matter where you are in your journey you’re probably looking to solve 1 or 2 pieces of the puzzle. For me, we finally onboarded a new Head of Marketing, and next will be working to backfill our social media and sales associate positions. Below is a list of my favorite current contacts for each industry. At this point, I’ve been through my fair share of fuck ups, shitty agencies, freelancers, and experiences. Let me help save you time & the headaches to come.

PS. Most of these people have zero idea I'm writing about them but would love to hear from you. So just shoot them a cold message and let them know I sent you.

Event Marketing & Product Seeding:

Need somebody to help you get your product into the hands of catalogs, critics, and influencers? Heading out to your first trade show and have zero idea what to do? I've been there before. Clay can help you get your product out in front of thousands of qualified decision makers.

Clay Lundquist - [email protected]

Email Marketing:

If you're not raking in atleast 20% of your revenue from email you're probably not spending enough time on email marketing. I don't like to make general blanket statements like that often, but nothing is more important than making consistent and predictable revenue. Two of my favorite talents below:

David Bozin - [email protected]

Mason Doerr - [email protected] (Specializes in SAAS & smaller companies)

Photography & Video Work:

Did you know I've used the same photographer and videographer for every single CROSSNET project since we started? Matt Kelly is a hometown friend who is a ridiculous talent. He loves flying across the country, turning around projects lightning-fast, and is also very affordable. Perfect for commercials, 15-30 ads, or photoshoots.

Matt Kelly - [email protected]

UGC Content:

Sheridan Holland. I am so blown away with how fast she's grown her UGC agency, Consistent Content, and I'm so excited to see her continue to work with some of the best DTC brands in the world. Quick turnaround times, high-quality content, with a performance marketing mindset.

Sheridan Holland - [email protected]

Billboards & OOH:

Facebook, Tik Tok & Google Ads:

Daniel Graham - [email protected]

Nick Shackelford - [email protected]

Conversion Rate Optimization:

There is legit nothing more important than fixing your site's conversion from 1% to 2%. Jon is an absolute wizard at conversion optimization and also hosts a banging weekly newsletter.

Jon MacDonald - [email protected]

Web Design:

Love the new CROSSNET website? I do too. My guy Stojan and his team at Wollson built it incredibly quick & it came out amazing.

Stojan Kosic - [email protected]

Affiliate Marketing:

I am so pissed I waited so long to start using Social Snowball. It's an easy-to-use Shopify app that lets my customers start selling on my behalf. Should not have waited.

Amazon PPC & Listings:

One of my biggest fuck ups was not starting on aggressively spending on Amazon pay-per-click sooner. Justin solved all this for me and made some beautiful listings.

Justin Rapoport - [email protected]

Influencer Marketing:

Daniel Graham - [email protected]

Michael Uy - [email protected]

Legal:

"Cheap advice is very expensive" - a quote from my lawyer on our first meeting

Nobody is better than K&L Gates - ask for Goody.

I truly hope atleast one of these contacts can help you. If this wasn't helpful, save this for a rainy day, I promise it will come in handy. Hopefully, I'll see a few of you guys soon on MentorPass. I'll be back in the states on Monday!