Sunday Reads

Happy Sunday,

Hope you guys have had a nice relaxing weekend! Almost just flooded my entire house so I hope yours was better than mine. Left the bathtub on by accident while cleaning the rest of my house!!!! Almost a complete nightmare.

Besides that I spent the rest of the weekend exploring Miami with some buddies from Tampa. It's crazy to see how quickly the city of Miami is developing. It feels feels like almost every day a new building is popping up.

I typically spend my Sunday's recharging and doing some guilty shopping on Amazon. I wanted to share some of my favorite things I've been reading lately.

BOOKS:

Sellout by Dan Ozzi - I don't know about you guys, but I was so big into pop punk, hardcore and alternative music growing up. One day I'll sell CROSSNET and start phase two of life where I open up a chain of music venues like a House of Blues. I don't know the first thing about running that type of business but it's going to be a fun learning lesson! Anyways this book is all about some of the world's biggest bands (My Chemical Romance, Green Day, Rise Against, etc.) rise to fame from local small band playing to 7 people to headlining major festivals.

Supermaker by Jaime Schmidt - If you haven't read Jaime's book about bootstrapping then stop reading and go order it. It's all about how a young girl from Portland had a crazy idea for making natural, clean deodorant and took the world by storm. For all those entrepreneurs cooking up something in their mind or apartment for that matter, just keep going. Jaime shows off her resilience in this book and how seven plus years of hardwork turned into a massive acquisition by P&G.

Double Your Profits by Bob Fifer - I talk about this book alot but its simply so damn good. Just a quick easy read that opens your eyes about all the ways your overspending and pissing away money. Sit down for an hour, read this cheap book and get the wheels turning. The first time I read it I think I saved by business over $3000 a month like immediately. Not bad for a $12 book.

NEWSLETTERS:

2PM - The only newsletter that I pay for. A few times a week I'll just get the most banging ecommerce news. It's a great way to stay up on the trends, see how the world is developing outside of my CROSSNET bubble, and learn amazing new skills.

Nik Sharma - Probably the most popular newsletter in the DTC industry. If you're not signed up, you're losing. Great advice from all different industries. Nothing better than some free practical advice.

Cody Plofker - If I've learned anything over the years its that I'm a better operator and creative than I am paid media wiz. Cody drops a weekly newsletter that gives an unfiltered look at life behind the Facebook and Tik Tok dashboard. He's spending hundreds of thousands of dollars a month at Jones Road Beauty and giving incredible advise every media buyer should be checking out.

Let me know if you end up subscribing or buying any of these books! I'd love to hear about any suggestions you have for me. Hope you guys enjoy

- Chris