A Brand's Making 20% of it's Revenue from an App?

What’s up yall? What a week it’s been!

If you haven’t seen, we released CROSSNET Pickleball on Monday and it’s been the best product release in company history. We are so bullish on this thing and the love for pickleball is insane. We basically created a sick pickleball net but include the option to zipper on a second net to create the signature CROSSNET. Over 95% of tennis courts in America still don’t have a pickleball net so people are buying nets like crazy to quickly set up at their courts or driveways.

She sucks, I’d beat her easily

As I’m writing this I’m enjoying my once-a-month alcoholic beverage and sipping on some incredible wine that the good folks at Tapcart sent over from Cast Wines. I’ve been working closely with those guys lately because they are building an incredible company, but even cooler is how much they love the ecommerce community and people like you & me. They have this new Slack group called UnTapped which has tons of elite entrepreneurs and I’ve been learning a ton. If you want an invite to the group let me know and I can hook it up, please just don’t make me regret your invite!

I’ve been spending alot of time thinking about how to add additional revenue to both CROSSNET & Good Sport. I’m stoked to write that our team’s currently 96% to our wholesale goal for Q1 and we’re just starting March. This means we’re doing solid from a revenue generation standpoint, but more importantly, we’re getting better at predicting revenue & inventory!

One lever that we’re turning on this year is our own app and the results are already speaking for itself. One of my good buddies Brock who runs Frost Buddy just launched his and their crushing it to no surprise.

Yes I need to charge my phone….

Tapcart has a pretty sweet deal right now where they will build you the app, give you the first two months for free, and if you don’t see success shut the damn thing down. Kinda was a no brainer for us as we wanted to have a place to connect our community, organize tournaments, and most of all sell products with push notifications and no marketing costs!

My buddy Daniel Graham from Mint posted this earlier today on LinkedIn from one of his clients. He’s an incredible media buyer (if you’re looking lmk), but when I saw this I was shocked. Nearly $15k in revenue from the app, with zero acquisition cost. Talk about pure profit from your existing customers.

I’ll make sure to keep you guys posted on how the Tapcart journey goes but if you’re three months into the year, looking at your business and thinking where else can I add revenue getting set up on Tapcart is as risk-free as it gets.

The Good Sport app is so clean!

If you’d like a personal introduction to the team and to get started send me a message back and I’ll connect you with our account rep.

Have a good night,

Chris

Yes, this was sponsored by Tapcart. Yes, they are dope af & we actually use them. I’d never work with a sponsor that we don’t actually use at my company. Sponsors help keep the newsletter free and my wife buying Alo Yoga leggings *